

Changes to Westgold Board

Resignation of Director – Mr Suresh Shet

The Board of Westgold wishes to advise that it has accepted the resignation of Mr Suresh Shet. Mr Shet was a non-executive director and nominee of Golden and Energy Resources Ltd (GEAR) of Singapore.

Mr Shet's resignation follows the recent appointment of Mr Wayne Bramwell as an Independent Non-executive Director on 3 February 2020 and planned Board re-shuffle, previously announced (with the retirement of former Chairman, Peter Newton) at the groups AGM in November 2019.

These changes are in-line with the Company's stated intent to build a majority of independent directors on its Board and enables the development a board skillset more aligned with the Company's size, expanded operations and growth plans.

The current Board of Directors of Westgold is as follows:

- Mr Peter Cook, **Executive Chairman**;
- Mr Johannes Norregard, Executive Director;
- Ms Fiona Van Maanen, Non-executive and Independent Director;
- Mr Peter Schwann, Non-executive and Independent Director;
- Mr Wayne Bramwell, Non-executive and Independent Director

The Groups Company Secretary is Ms Lisa Smith (appointed December 30, 2020).

Other key staff, Executive Management of the Group are:

- Anthony Buckingham, CEO Murchison Gold Operations
- Peter Storey, General Manager Meekatharra Gold Operations (MGO)
- Phil Wilding, General Manager Cue Gold Operations (CGO)
- Dean Stuart, **General Manager** Fortnum Gold Operations (FGO)

Enquiries:

Peter Cook (Executive Chairman) peter.cook @westgold.com.au Rod Corps (Manager – Investor Relations) rod.corps@westgold.com.au